Plans may change or a mistake may simply have been made when creating an event. In cases such as these, the calendar events can be viewed, edited or deleted by authorized members of the team.
- The calendar can be viewed by day, week, month or agenda using the tabs located at the top right-hand of the calendar tool.
- To view past or future calendar periods, use the arrow tabs located on the top left-hand of the calendar. It will show future or past periods according to the calendar view that has been selected.
- To view an event in more detail, hover the mouse over the event in the calendar. A pop-up will show the date and time of the event, as well as the event type, timezone and venue.
- Events can be filtered by member, group, category or venue by using the drop-down filters located above on the right-hand side of the table. Select the refresh () icon to update the calendar view.
Editing and Deleting Calendar Events
- Click on the event within the calendar to be redirected to a page entitled 'Calendar Event'. Within this page will be all the details of the created event. At the bottom of the screen, in the right-hand corner, are 'Edit' and 'Delete' icons.
- Select 'Edit' and you will be taken to a page similar to an 'Edit Event' page, similar to the 'Create Event' page. After making your changes, select 'Apply Changes' from the lower right-hand side of the screen. You may also delete the event from this page by selecting the button next to this.
- If the event you are editing is a recurring event, an additional pop-up will appear after you have selected the 'Edit' icon. Select whether you want to edit every event in the series, or just the singular event you selected.
- If you have selected 'Entire Series', you will be redirected to the 'Edit Event' page and can make changes and save or delete the event as usual.
- If you have selected 'Just this one', you will be redirected to a 'Create Recurring Event Exception' page. Here you can edit and save changes as usual, but you are unable to delete the event.
- By selecting 'Delete' on any of these pages a popup will appear asking of confirmation to delete the event. Select 'Yes, delete' to permanently delete the event.
Viewing a Training Session
If the event was created with a training plan attached, an additional button will appear next to the 'Edit' and 'Delete' buttons, titled 'View Session'. Selecting this will allow you to view and edit the training plan.