Sometimes a user may forget their password, or just require a new one. The password can be reset from the user’s profile by a team administrator.
- View the user’s profile by selecting their name in the Dashboard or through the member list accessed by clicking on 'Administration' and 'Members' in the left-hand menu.
- Click on the ‘Profile Info’ tab and select the ‘Change Password’ tab.
- If the user remembers their existing password, they can complete the details in this tab and select ‘Change Password’.
- If the user is unable to remember their existing password, click ‘Reset Password’ and an email will be sent to the user with prompts to reset their password.