Archived members are those that are no longer active within the organisation. By archiving a member, they are removed from the system, but their information and data recorded against them is saved. To archive a member click the 'Archive' icon in the options column.
This can be useful if members leave for a period of time, and returning again. In this case, find the member in the 'Archived' section of the 'Members' page and click the 'Unarchive' icon in the options column.